Town Council

The Town Council establishes the Town's goals and priorities, and provides direction through the policy-making and legislative process.  In addition, the Town Council appoints committees and board members, who advise the Council in different areas such as planning and zoning. Council members also represent the town in multiple capacities through participation in local, regional and state organizations.

The town council meet the first Monday of each month (except for holidays) at 7:00 p.m.


Your Elected Officials

Mayor Gary McClure
PO Box 1029

Rutherford College, NC 28671                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       

 Council James Huffman Jr.                                                                                 
130 Priscilla Drive                                                                                                                                   

 Connelly Springs, NC 28612                                                                                       

Council Wayne Annas
PO Box 563
Valdese, NC 28690

Council Mark Stinson
PO Box 967

 Rutherford College, NC 28671

Council Kress Berry
PO Box 1023
Rutherford College, NC 28671

Council Gerald Smith
PO Box 440
Rutherford College, NC 28671

Council Zachary Cagle
PO Box 206
Rutherford College, NC 28671